**RELEASE and Reviews** One Fear by Belle Brooks

Title: One Fear
Series: The Game of Life Series #1
Author: Belle Brooks
Genre: Psychological Suspense Romance
Release Date: July 7, 2017

United Indie Book Blog – “I’ve read several of Belle Brooks novels, I knew going into One Fear it would be unlike the rest. It keeps your heart pounding and your head guessing.”

Between the Bookends – “It was fantastically well written and perfectly paced. It was dark, twisted and evil. It had an intriguing and unique plot. It had angst. It had drama.”

Author Maggie Schuler – “Belle Brooks is a talented author who continues to change the dynamics of her writing and style in order to get those characters out of her mind and onto the pages.”

“My one fear is now my reality.”

He didn’t offer his name when he fulfilled his need to include me as a player in his game.

I’m number thirteen. Just a number given to the bitches who wronged him.

I was blindsided. Stolen from my life. In his devilled eyes, I have a debt to pay…he wants my final breath to see us even.

“I know who you are Morgan Banks, the question is, who am I? Five games will set you free when you can tell me who I’d be.”- The Wolf. 

Am I strong enough to take on the Wolf?

4TLOReading Reviews

Review by Donna

Honestly, how do you start a review for s book that leaves you feeling flustered, unnerved, a little unsure of what you just read and with an ending like that……

I’m lost for word, I adored it, hated it, got confused by it, routed for the MC’s and felt somewhat conflicted of what I was feeling – all of which fitted perfectly well with this story unfolding in front of me !

Witnessing 2 POVs, different aspects, and circumstance with one goal and eventuality that could change, but…..

Oh Belle you and your thought provoking words….

4 Stars

Donna xx

Review by Lou

Who is afraid of the Big Bad Wolf….?! ME!!! I’m terrified… What have I just read? I feel confused, conflicted and have so many questions about this story… I’m am still, even now a few days later… WTF?!?!

From the very first page I was drawn into this strange, captivating journey. It’s thrilling and full of suspense. I kept wanting to read more, hoping more would become clear… it didn’t, but did throw me deeper into the strange ‘Game of Life’ that Morgan has been thrust into.

Told in a dual PoV from both Morgan and her husband Reid, who doesn’t understand his wife’s disappearance. Mind you, I don’t particularly like Reid at all, but maybe he has his reasons for his thoughts and behaviour, and will grow on me!

The story is written so well, and Belle Brooks has a way of making the words flow from the pages, with a well paced intriguing storyline. This story is pretty dark and ever so twisted, but I didn’t understand what was going on?! Why did these events happen, and who is the Big Bad Wolf?! I can only hope we get some answers in the next instalment…

3.5-4 Stars
Lou x

 

*****

 


Born in Australia, Belle Brooks has always had a passion for books and creative writing. She loves exploring the different ways stories can be told through the use of text and in-depth characters. Since she was a child her strong talent and interest in creative writing was evident, explaining that her favourite class in school was English. Despite her love for all things books, she decided the world of advertising and marketing was where she could put her talents to use in the business realm, well that is until now. Belle enjoys creative writing and creating fictional stories that leave a valued message inside the pages.



HOSTED BY:
Leave a Reply

