**Blog Tour and Reviews** Hearts on Air – L.H Cosway

Hearts On Air by L.H. Cosway is live!!! Check out my review and the giveaway below!

Title:Hearts On Air
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 8, 2017
Book Description:
3 weeks. 5 cities. 15 impossible stunts. One reality show.
Trevor Cross came into Reya Cabrera’s world with a bang and faded out with a whimper. They vowed to make it work, but life had other plans. After chasing his TV dreams for years, Trev finally became the UK’s next big reality star, but he alienated his family and friends in the process. Now he finally has everything he ever wanted. Women. Money. Fame. But none of it means anything when he doesn’t have the one thing that matters most: love.
Money leaves a gaping hole. Fame surrounds him with loneliness. And no woman makes him feel like Reya used to before the whirlwind of success pulled them apart.
He has a plan to get her back. However, with a hectic filming schedule looming, the only way to do that is to convince her to come on the road with him. Reya has been stuck in a rut for a while, and the opportunity to travel across Europe and play her music for new audiences seems like heaven. The only catch? She has to do it with the one boy who ever got close enough to break her heart. But he’s not a boy anymore, and as she gets to know him again she can’t deny her respect for the man he’s become.
Every time she’s around him her heart feels full of air, like a balloon about to pop. Little does she know, Trev’s feelings are just as tumultuous as hers. One thing’s for sure, these three weeks on the road together will either make them whole again or break them irrevocably.
**Hearts on Air is a contemporary romance and book #6 in the Hearts series, however it can also be read as a complete standalone.**
4TLOReading Reviews
by Lou

Okay, so I went into this book thinking I really didn’t like Trevor Cross… and to be honest I continued to dislike him for a fair bit of this book, but I get it… I really do.

Having being hinted at this story since ‘Hearts of Blue’, we know Trevor isn’t the most stand up of guys and spent far too much time with other women, and generally being rather young and immature in his behaviour… But LH did a great job of converting him for me! He really grew up in this story, and we learnt more about what lead him to behave the way he did. Not that this is any excuse by the way, but he was immature and swept away by the fame and the moment, and unfortunately Reya bore the brunt of the heartache…

Not forgetting that everything happens between Trev and Reya, or doesn’t, is a series of misunderstandings, being in the wrong place at the wrong time, miscommunication, and general LIFE!! It was real, original, unique and totally bowled me over.

From the very start this story was breaking my heart. I really felt so full of emotion for Reya. I felt her tears and her sadness and the author did a superb job of sweeping me up with the story from Reya’s PoV. There isn’t even a huge amount of sadness, it’s just emotional and full of feels. I really liked Reya’s character – I thought she was strong and determined, even though she knew Trev was her downfall.

This whole story was brilliant, from Reya and Trev re-connecting, the flash backs to their past encounters, and their potential for a future together. With a slow-burn build up, friends to lover theme, this story had everything I loved! And of course there is LOADS of sexual tension and build-up! This story was really frustrating at times, but for all of the right reasons…

I absolutely adored all of the secondary characters in this book from the rest of the Running on Air crew, and I CANNOT wait for the spin-off series that we will be getting next from LH Cosway. All of the characters were brilliant, and played a massive role in this story, so there is huge potential for future stories! I can’t wait!!

And yes by the end of the book, I had fallen totally 100% head over heels in love with Trevor Cross! Yes, LH managed to totally turn things around and I was rooting so hard for these two characters to make it… LH Cosway’s writing is totally flawless as usual, creating a wonderful story which flows from the pages and sweeps you up in the story.

I think this is up there with my favourite from the series, and it was wrapped up wonderfully with a BRILLIANT epilogue! Amazing book!

5 STARS!!!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lou xx

 

by Donna

This series of books and novellas are one of my favourites all the way from my man Jay right through to know Trevor I’ve never been disappointed, I’m happy that I have had the pleasure of reading !

Hearts on Air is yet another quality book from LH, each book in this story stands alone but with interlinking characters and cameos it brings the world alive.

I wasn’t a fan of Trevor in other books when we’ve met him before and was interested to see if the author was able to change my opinion of him, she did, cleverly written and a story of second chances it show that even people with pasts that are less than spotless can change.

Reya, was easy to love and I adored her for all her qualities, she was just a normal girl with all the normal baggage and insecurities, but I think this is why I warmed to her so easily.

The trip across Europe and the cities they visited brought new light and new love to the pair and what you see unfold was fabulous

The Epilogue was epic !

The introduction to the new characters in supporting roles is a great way of leaving me wanting more and to be told their stories, I’m looking forward to the news of a new series I can’t wait for AIR !

Over a great read, I’m sad it’s the end of the hearts but hopefully we will get to hear more one day !

4.5 Stars

Donna xx

 

GIVEAWAY:

(1) A signed paperback copy of the book

(1) Swag and a $50 Amazon giftcard

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4a501259581/?

 About the author:

 

L.H. Cosway lives in Dublin, Ireland. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favourite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books. She thinks that imperfect people are the most interesting kind. They tell the best stories. L.H. is represented by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency.

Social Media Links:FB: www.facebook.com/LHCosway

Twitter: www.twitter.com/LHCosway

Instagram: www.instagram.com/l.h.cosway

Website: www.lhcoswayauthor.com

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/lhcosway13/

Leave a Reply

