*••*New Release, Reviews and Giveaway*••* When We Fall by Sloane Murphy

Cover Design: Hart & Bailey

Release Date: June 1, 2017

Synopsis
Do you remember that moment?
That one moment.
The one when you changed.
People might say it was this or that, but deep down you know.
You know exactly what that moment was. Even if you’re not ready to admit it to yourself.
You know.
I remember mine, it didn’t just change me.
It changed everything.
Everyone thought Mason Knight was the whirlwind that swept me away. But nothing compares to those two shots. Those two shots woke me up and made me see that when we fall, sometimes we need help to get back up.

 

Goodreads

 

4TLOReading Reviews

~ By Donna ~

When you stumble and falter on what or how to start a review because you can’t decide whether you liked what you read or not, it’s always difficult. Therefore, I took a step back from the pen and paper and thought about the relationship I had just read.

The fact that it took me a few hours to read and in those hours, my head was permanently stuck in the book, to which I was consumed, I couldn’t put it down. Is when you realise that although an emotional read and a hard read in places this book was exactly what you thought it was an absolutely Cracking read

The story of Erin and Mason, was just about finding each other and falling in love, it’s about everything being thrown your way, coming of age, friendship, learning to deal with the worst of situations but having an anchor to hold you down and be there in your corner. The realisation that not everyone is who they say they are and pushing boundaries.

Love, loss, anger, heartache, heartbreak, tears, joy, love and laughter, include some heavy issues that are dealt with clarity and conviction, beautifully written and high praise.

This simple love story is a coming of age, welcoming Erin and Mason in to the world, you couldn’t help feel everything along with them, and by the end of the story I was left wanting more.

Therefore there is no doubt that When We Fall is a great read and a very real read.

4 ⭐️

Donna xx

~ By Lou ~

This is the first book I have red by Sloane Murphy and I really enjoyed her writing style and this entire book. I know her previous books released are PNR, but reading this definitely makes me want to give them ago even though they are outside my usual comfort zone. Her writing flowed effortlessly, with a great plot, in this wonderful heart warming story.

I really liked Mason and Erin’s characters. I loved Mason’s protectiveness towards Erin, and the feelings between the characters.

But then there you were, sat in the corner, and it was like my life had been in black and white, and suddenly, I could see colour. You opened my eyes, and made my life whole.

I felt for her situation too, with the way she was being treated at school. This book made me feel all the emotions. I couldn’t stand Evan at all. He’s a complete d*** and when a pivotal event in the story line happened hereally showed his true colours. I felt happiness when Mason and Erin were together, the way he treated her, looked after her… And immense sadness too… Lots of tears at the end of the book!

There is a relatively fast paced plot, with plenty of action and events which lead to you wanting more and see what will happen. Some big twists and surprises too!!

I loved the quotes at the beginning of each chapter – some of them were particularly fitting!

Overall this was a brilliantly gripping and emotional story! A book about survival, strength and change. A fantastic read which I couldn’t put down and the ending was simply superb!!

**** 4/4.5 Stars ****

Lou x

 

Giveaway

$20 Amazon Gift Card

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d76/?

 

 

 

 

 

About the Author

Hi everyone! I’m Sloane *waves*. I’m 27, a total book nerd with a penchant for travel and I probably use the words Dude & Awesomesauce far too often in real life.! I write mainly Paranormal Romance NA & YA, but I’ll be branching out into other Romance genres too.

I was born and raised in Peterborough, England along with 2 sisters, 2 brothers and a plethora of cousins, I come from a REALLY big family! I’m one of the clumsiest people you’ll ever meet, but I try to stay on my feet *haha*. I still live here with Mr M & our fur baby Arya.

 

Connect with Sloane

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2qkIlbb

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2pDF73s

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2qlcqHf

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2qkZ8u5

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2pDtCZH

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2rjMg66

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2qp9szW

 

Leave a Reply

