**BLOG TOUR** TRIPLE REVIEW** Ruckus by L.J. Shen

Title: Ruckus
Series: Sinners of Saint #2
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 26, 2017

“This series is one of the best I’ve read all year”Angie, Angie’s Dreamy Reads

“LJ Shen delivers and then some. I am loving this series.”Kylie Scott New York Times Bestseller

“It’s unpredictable, raw, emotional, and edgy- pure chaos contained in a beautiful package.”TJ Loves Books

“LJ Shen just wrote her best love story ever!” DD’s Boom Room

Rosie
They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.
Dean

They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like fucking Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I fucking dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

 

 

4TLOR Reviews

~Review by Donna~

A cracking read from LJ Shen, Dean ‘Ruckus’ Cole was all I thought he would be and then some.

The story of Dean and Rosie is told in Dual POV, but also in the past and the present, you need this to understand the connection, how the worlds have become aligned and the reason as to why certain things happened.

The story itself took some time for me to fall into but when I did I thoroughly enjoyed it.

You saw the possessiveness and determination Dean had to prove to Rosie they belonged together, that their hearts had always been one and her illness didn’t get in the way !

The loyalty, passion, hunger and commitment you saw from Dean was endearing and brilliant, Rosie wasn’t a pushover and her sassy attitude and the banter between them was perfect.

She was determined not to let her illness get in the way of living a life the way she wanted, although her parents had other ideas and they drove me insane !

There is plenty of drama, angst and all the emotions through out this book and overall it was fabulous

4 Stars

Donna

~Review by Jordan~

I was eager to read Dean “Ruckus” Cole’s story after him being involved in Vicious and Emilia’s.
I really wanted to hate him, and not because he’s a bit of an arrogant jerk but because of the whole situation of being with Emilia when he liked her sister. One quarter of the HotHoles, he definitely isn’t like Vicious, Dean is the joker of the group, more chilled out and from page one he sucked me in and I just knew he wasn’t what he portrayed to people, That deep down he was a sensitive soul.
Him and Rosie are just pure perfection together for me. Rosie is Emilia’s little sister.
Being so sick she felt like her sister deserved some happiness after always looking after her. So she stood by and said nothing about how she felt for dean. She was a strong female lead, not a total pushover.
The two of them sacrificed over 10 years to make someone else happy and not themselves, now if that isn’t a love story, then what is?!I’m looking forward to Trents turn next.

4⭐️
Jordan

~Review by Lou~

Another good book from LJ Shen in this series. I’ve got to say though, I still love Vicious more!! Having said that, Dean ‘Ruckus’ Cole managed to give him a good run for his money.

Dean and Rosie’s story is intertwined, told in dual POV, from both past and present. As we know, Dean used to date Rosie’s older sister Emilia, who is now with Vicious. Yes, it’s all a bit complicated, but the story does take us through the motions of why everything happened the way it did. With Rosie thinking about her sisters happiness over her own, her illness, Dean’s secret from his own past, and the way he deals with it all, this book covers a lot of bases.

One thing is for sure whilst reading this book is Dean’s loyalty, passion and determination. We really see his alpha possessive side! And his sweet side too… He knows what he wants and he’s not leaving things as they are any more, what ever the circumstances….

“You’re awfully possessive,” I complained, glaring at him through sleepy eyes like he was my sun, the moon, and everything worth seeing in the constellation.
“That’s because you’re awfully mine.”

With plenty of twists the turns, the majority of the book leaves you wondering what is going to happen and how things will pan out. It took me a while to get into the story line, and didn’t find I connected quite as quickly as I have the previous books in this series. Although by 35% I was far more invested and things started to pick up from there for me.

There is plenty of emotion in this story, plenty of heart-break, ups and downs for all parties. There is also a huge amount of humour and banter between the characters as well.

I look forward to Trent’s book next!! I’m hoping my inkling about that becomes true….

3.5/4 Stars

Lou x

L.J. Shen resides in sunny California with her husband, son, chubby cat and wild, wild dreams.Her passion is to write badass stories, sushi, UFC and her awesome family and friends (not in this order, though. Obviously, sushi comes before writing. Oh, and also the family part.)

She spend the first half of her twenties traveling the world and is now paying all the fun with extra shifts in front of her MacBook. Feel free to contact her on her Facebook page. She loves to hear from her readers.


HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

