**BLOG TOUR** REVIEW** Blank Canvas by Charlie Lee

Blank Canvas_ebook.jpg

BLANK CANVAS by Charlie Lee
A Standalone Companion Novel to The Hitchhiker

Genre: Contemporary Romance

I loved to draw and paint, throwing those spectacular colors across a blank canvas and turning it into something unique. Young, carefree, with the world in the palm of my hands. The options limitless.

 

My world ended the night the door creaked open. It was their first of many visits. Life as I knew it went blank. It became a survival game and counting my only solace to get through the pain.

 

It all became too much. I ran into the darkness of the night. That blank canvas long forgotten and uncomplete. The ways of the streets became my new home. Drugs and sex my new survival. Until one night, it all went too far.

 

I was happy to know the pain would finally end; welcomed being murdered in a lonely alley. All of the weight on my shoulders and vicious memories would be long forgotten once I took my final breath.

 

Life hates me, and I didn’t die. A second chance was handed to me, but what happens when I don’t want it?

 

This time, I have the chance to make my own art.

 

One person’s Blank Canvas is another’s Graffiti.
BC BT BANNER.png

READ THE HITCHHIKER IS AVAILABLE ON KU!
AMAZON | iTUNES | B&N | KOBO

Now Live BC

4TLOR Review ~ by Lou

Zeke and Amelia’s journey is great!

We originally met Zeke in The Hitchhiker. This is a companion novel to that and can be read as a standalone, but if you read the Hitchhiker first you will get a better glimpse into the other characters. Or read the Hitchhiker afterwards… either way!!

I was hooked to this book from the very first page, and even though the first chapter is pretty horrific (yes I really did clutch myself and grit my teeth reading that one bit!!), it really sets the scene for the whole story. It does start dark, but stick with it….

Amelia is merely existing, Having escaped home after a horrific experiences there, she is now on the street, selling herself, selling and taking drugs, and scraping at the barrel to survive. It’s the daily hits that get her through. But after everything comes to a head, she is given a second chance…

Zeke’s main aim in life is to make a difference. He wants to help people… He’s experienced pure tragedy in his family, and also wants to help the victims of rape and abuse, by setting up a charity to fund a safe-house and support for those women. He has reasons for this, but it’s in his nature to help everyone… He’s a wonderful doctor, and is drawn to helping Amelia out.

Zeke and Amelia form a wonderful connection, and with this story there are loads of twists and turns that you won’t see coming. It is fast paced and full of suspense.

This story touches on so many subjects, dealing with difficult subjects, tragedy, heartbreak and trust. It’s about finding yourself again, learning to trust and learning to live. Zeke is determined to help Amelia find that trust and gain her trust for him. He doesn’t want to push her, but he certainly provides the temptation. The chemistry between the two is superb! I loved their whole friendship and of course when things heat up too!

This story is dark and gritty at times, but also plenty of elements of sweetness and love which is wonderful to see after all the darkness.

The secondary characters are great, seeing Brick and Katch again, and also being introduced to Zoe in this book.

Another great story from Charlie Lee – these two seem to be getting better each time! I can’t wait to see what the bring us next!

**** 4 Bluebird Stars ****

Lou x

BC Teaser 2BC teaser 3reader bc (1)

— ABOUT THE AUTHORS: CHARLIE LEE —Banner

A secret duo of USA Today Bestselling Authors have teamed up to bring you the sexy world of opposites crashing together.
Blank Canvas_PB
HOSTED BY:
HEA Book Tours PR (3)
Leave a Reply

