**RELEASE BLITZ** TRIPLE REVIEW** Bossed by Sloane Howell

 

 

AP new - buy the book.jpg
goodreads-badge.png

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg
He’s the boss. But she’s ready to take charge.

In this provocative and sexy* office romance, a cheeky new hire tempts a hotshot sports agent to mix business with pleasure.

Jenny: Job interviews are a bitch under the best of circumstances, but when your potential boss is the world’s biggest prick, that’s when you should simply walk away. It’s just that I need this job so badly—and I’m mesmerized by Ethan Mason’s piercing gaze. Men like him aren’t supposed to exist in real life. But under the tailored suits and GQ looks, Ethan simmers with barely restrained ambition. And no matter how hard I work to fight the attraction, I’m going to get burned.

Ethan: You don’t become a top agent without learning how to close deal. I always get what—or who—I want, by staying cool and in command. Then Jenny Jackson walks into my office with her lush curves and “screw you” attitude and blows away my intentions of keeping things professional. All I can think about is exploring the perfect body hidden beneath those conservative clothes or shutting her saucy mouth with one hot kiss. Jenny’s worth breaking the rules over—if I can convince her to break the rules for me.


*By sexy, we mean sexy. Like, 18+ sexy.

** 4TLOReading REVIEWS **

 

By Donna

Sloane’s writing style shines through, and I’m truly addicted to his easy going nature as it flows through the pages.

A Employee/Employer office based romance with a fun first meeting leading to a great story arc.

Ethan was your typical no nonsense hard ass boss, but you dig a little further and you see this really sweet vulnerable guy, what’s refreshing about this is that it’s usually the female lead that this occurs too and it’s great to see it in reverse !

Jenny was brilliant, the emotion poured out of her as she was dealing with her own stuff, what I like was her strength and with this you got her sass and her attitude which in turn helped her handle Ethan.

The two together where like dynamite and the wit and banter awesome, I had laughter and tears as only one can whilst reading.

If you have reservations don’t have, pick up this book, it’s a Standalone, and you won’t be disappointed

4 Stars

Donna x

By Lou

A really great book and a lovely super sweet read.

I love an office romance, and this one was brilliant, with the sports aspect too, it is my favourite type of story. Adding in the romance, the sexiness, the heat and of course the brilliant humour, it made for an incredibly enjoyable read.

In this story we meet Jenny Jackson and Ethan Mason. Right for the get go, and on their very first encounter, the banter and chemistry between these two was off the charts. The way Jenny had the ability to give as good as she got was pure perfection. Ethan is a grumpy, ruthless businessman, but Jenny brings out different side to him and reveals his true self behind all of the walls he has put up.

Jenny’s character was great and although I felt she kept running when she shouldn’t, creating a bit of unnecessary back and forth, at times she had good reason! But other times she seemed a little irrational!

I loved the secondary characters in this story, and loved the parts that Matt and Kelsey played as well. A great mix of everything in this book, plenty of laugh out loud moments, with just the right amount of angst and emotion, I devoured this story in just a few hours! Will definitely recommend.

**** 4 Stars ****

Lou x

By Jordan

I was a Sloane Howell virgin! How stupid was I?
I’d heard off numerous people how great his books were but some stupid thing in the back of my mind kept me from them, thinking a male couldn’t write romance due to one bad experience. Boy was I wrong!
I love a good office romance, so this was right up my street. Jenny was full of sass and humour although she was going through a rough time, she was a fighter. Her and Ethan together were dynamite. Ethan was brilliant from the start, even though he was moody and closed off, he had insecurities which was good to see in the male lead for once. I loved how Jenny called him on his crap.
The secondary characters- Matt, Kelsey and Brian were good, and made the story that much better.
I devoured this book beginning to end, laughing and even crying at a couple bits.
I’ll now be rectifying my mistake and reading the rest of Sloane’s books straight away.

Jordan x

AP  new -about the author.jpg
Sloane Howell lives in the Midwest United States and writes dirty stories. When not reading or writing he enjoys hanging out with his family, watching sports, playing with the dogs, traveling, and engaging his readers on social media. You can almost always catch him on Twitter posting something goofy.

 

Visit his web page http://www.sloanehowell.com to sign up for his mailing list to get updates on new releases, promos, and giveaways. Thanks for reading.

 

Author Links
ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg
Leave a Reply

