**BLOG TOUR** REVIEWS** DEFY by L.J. Shen

Title: Defy
Series: Sinners of Saints #0.5
Author: L.J Shen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Published: February 3, 2017

 

My name is Melody Greene, and I have a confession to make.

 

I slept with my student, a senior in high school.

 

Multiple times.

 

I had multiple orgasms.
In multiple positions.
I slept with my student and I enjoyed it.
I slept with my student and I’d do it all over again if I could turn back time.
My name is Melody Greene, and I got kicked out of my position as a teacher and did my walk of shame a la Cersei Lannister from the principal’s office, minutes after said principal threatened to call the cops on me.
My name is Melody Greene, and I did something bad because it made me feel good.
Here is why it was totally worth it. 

Defy is a smutty, insta-love, insta-lust short novella. Defy is a prequel to Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1). It is recommended, but unnecessary, to read Defy before reading Vicious.

“It was sexy and steamy and everything I’ve come to expect from this author.” – Ariana, Steamy Reads Blog.


“Holy Heck this was Hot!! If I wasn’t hooked on this series before I sure am now!! These boys just get dirtier, hotter, off the rails panty wetting hot!!” – Kitty Katz Crazy About Books.


Forbidden romance has never been so well done! And this is a novella!” – Stephanie, Tied Up In Romance.

4TLOR Review ~ by Jordan

Holy hotness! Never have I read a teacher/student romance like this where the teacher seems like the naive one and the student is the strong demanding one. The chemistry was hot but not over done.
I know that what they have is technically taboo but I couldn’t help rooting for melody and Jaime. He may be a quarter of the reigning HotHoles of All Saints High School but deep down there is more to him. And he is 18 so for me it made it ok. I thought that all he’d be interested in was sex, and yes he obviously enjoys it but that wasn’t the be all and end all for him.
Melody has had to resort to teaching due to her dreams of Juliard were ruined. There she meets Jaime, and deals with his mother who is one of the many reasons she hates her job.
The relationship these two felt so real to me, they complimented each other brilliant. And what started as a quick fling for them both led to so much more.Through Jaime we meet Vicous, Trent and Dean, Jaimes fellow HotHole friends, these are a unusual group of friends that I’m looking forward to finding out more about. Especially Vicious in the rest of the Sinners of Saint series.

So if your a fan of teacher/student romances and in need of a read that’s not going to take forever then this is for you.

Jordan x

4TLOR Review ~by Lou

OH MY WORD!! This novella kicked one helluva punch in a short space of time. I’ve just devoured this in one sitting and absolutely adored it.

It had my pulse racing and my heart fluttering. I was on edge, yet totally swooning and swept away by Melody and Jaime’s story.

For a novella, this story made me feel everything! I laughed, smiled, held my breath and cried! Superb!

Read it now!! Can’t wait to read more by LJ Shen!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 Hothole Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Lou x

4TLOR Review ~ by Donna

A novella that packed a punch, and once you’ve started it’s over as you just couldn’t stop.

But oh my do you get everything you need in such a short space of time, all the sex, power, blackmail, loyalty, kinship and a forbidden romance to boot

A great way to introduce Vicious and the Hotholes and oh my I’m looking forward to getting to know them a little more.

4.5 Stars

Donna  x

L.J. Shen resides in sunny California with her husband, son, chubby cat and wild, wild dreams.

Her passion is to write badass stories, sushi, UFC and her awesome family and friends (not in this order, though. Obviously, sushi comes before writing. Oh, and also the family part.)


She spend the first half of her twenties traveling the world and is now paying all the fun with extra shifts in front of her MacBook. Feel free to contact her on her Facebook page. She loves to hear from her readers.



HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

