**BLOG TOUR** 5 STAR REVIEW** Commander in Chief by Katy Evans

 

Commander in Chief by Katy

Evans

Series:

White House #2

Publication Date: January 5th, 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

The sizzling second installment of the White House series,

by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.

The stakes were high.

Reputations could have been ruined.

Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.

Now the man I love is the President of the United States

of America.

And its not my vote he is after.

He wants it all.

My heart. My body. My soul.

He wants me by his side.

In the White House.

Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.

I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in

history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost

my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…

Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/h5r4pur

Buy Links:

Mr. President, Book 1

 

 4TLOR Review ~ by Lou

BRILLIANT!! This book left me with a smile on my face from the very first page to the very last. Absolutely adore Matthew Hamilton and of course Charlotte.

This book kicks off from the end of Mr. President, with a bit of an update on what the new President and Charlotte have both been up to. You must read book 1 first!

This book was everything I hoped it would be and more. I was totally swept away by the love and passion that poured from the pages between Matt and Charlotte. The entire book is joyful and blissful. The love between Charlotte and Matt is passionate, wild, consuming and mesmerizing, as is every single page if this fabulous story!

This is Matt.
I crossed an ocean to forget him, but I’d swim across thousands for this man.
My heart will always beat for him.

This whole book was perfection, and I loved the witty banter and fun these two have together as a couple, even though the role of POTUS is such a pivotal and serious one!

“Look at you work it,” his voice rough with desire.
“I know the game’s rules,” I say flippantly.
He raises his brows. “Do you? Baby, I invented this game.”

Matt in his role as President was perfect, even with the struggles he encountered and the determination he has for finding out who murdered his father, he still finds time for Charlotte. Charlotte immerses herself within her own role in this book, and she is remarkable at it, with the support from Matt and her advisors, she commands her own position within the White House and does this with spectacular style and ability.

I don’t want to say too much or give away any spoilers, but if you’ve read book 1, then you MUST read the conclusion. And if you haven’t read either book, then this brilliant series from Katy Evan’s is an absolute MUST also! You won’t be disappointed.

I can’t wait to see what Katy brings us next – especially with a little hint at the end!!

5 Stars!

Lou x

About the Author:

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street

Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling

lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times

bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages

across the world.

Connect with the Author:

Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com

Twitter @authorkatyevans

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

w\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Normal

0

false

false

false

false

EN-US

X-NONE

X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */

table.MsoNormalTable

{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;

mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;

mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;

mso-style-noshow:yes;

mso-style-priority:99;

mso-style-parent:””;

mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;

mso-para-margin:0in;

mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;

line-height:115%;

mso-pagination:widow-orphan;

font-size:11.0pt;

font-family:Arial;

color:black;}

Leave a Reply

