**4TLOR 5 STAR REVIEW** Managed by Kristen Callihan

managed-cover

Blurb

It started off as a battle of wits. Me: the ordinary girl with a big mouth against Him: the sexy bastard with a big…ego.

I thought I’d hit the jackpot when I was upgraded to first class on my flight to London.

That is until HE sat next to me. Gabriel Scott: handsome as sin, cold as ice. Nothing and no one gets to him. Ever. He’s a legend in his own right, the manager of the biggest rock band in the world, and an arrogant ass who looks down his nose at me.

I thought I’d give him hell for one, long flight. I didn’t expect to like him. I didn’t expect to want him. But the biggest surprise? He wants me too. Only in a way I didn’t see coming.

If I accept his proposal, I leave myself open to falling for the one man I can’t manage. But I’m tempted to say yes. Because the real man beneath those perfect suits and that cool façade just might be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. And I just might be the only one who can melt the ice around his heart.

Let the battle begin…

 

4TLOR 5 Star Review ~ by Lou

He took my dream and made it real. For me.

This book is EVERYTHING!!! I thought Idol was great, but Kristen Callihan has taken things up to another level with Managed. I absolutely adored this book from start to finish. I fell in love with the characters, the storyline, every last little moment of this book was pure perfection! And FUNNY. I can honestly say I’ve not laughed in a book as much as I did whilst reading this one for a very long time.

SWOON!! Gabriel Scott! He’s refined, polished, sexy, and controlled. He’s built walls around himself to deal with issues from his past. To many he is cold and does not let anyone in, even his very closest friends. That is until Sophie Darling comes right into the centre of his life!

From the very first moment these two meet, the witty banter, the conversations between these two had me laughing out loud. They left me with the biggest smiles on my face, whilst Sophie (aka ‘chatty girl’) proceeded to breakdown, trample all over and wreck, Gabriel’s (aka ‘sunshine’) wall and defences!!! Things don’t start off so great between the two, but that’s what adds to the beauty and hilarity of their situation.

Shit on a toothpick. I cannot be crushing on this dude. He’s a dick. A hot dick, but still. Even if I could overlook that, he’ll be gone and out of my life as soon as we land. I imagine sprinting will be involved. Dignified sprinting of course.

As the course of this story evolves, we realise how much more there is to Gabriel. How he shows a completely different side to Sophie and we learn a lot more about his character as he struggles to remain entirely guarded. Honestly, I fell in love with him!

Something cracks open within my chest. I don’t know what it is, but I do know one thing: my chatty girl has no idea what she’s gotten herself into. Because I’m not letting go.

Sophie is hilarious. She’s so funny, witty, and always has a comeback. She’s also extremely kind hearted, warm and very, very honest. With some truths that get revealed from Sophie’s own past, there is the potential for some tricky times in this book.

Written in a dual PoV, this story flowed brilliantly. Kristen’s writing style is brilliant. I simply could not put this book down and didn’t want it to end! The build up, the anticipation, the friendships! My heart raced and my heart soared! Everything about this book was perfect! Sunshine is my new favorite Hero!

We get to see the rest of Kill John in this book again, and it’s lovely to see all the boys again! I can’t wait for the next book in this series – I really hope it’s who I want it to be!!! If you’ve not started this series yet, I would 100% recommend that you do. Although this can be read as a standalone, I would highly recommend you read Idol first, as it will help you to understand and get the full story of things that have happened!

***** 5+ SUNSHINE STARS *****

Lou x

 

Purchase Links

AMAZON ➜ http://amzn.to/2dmProC
iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/2dMc86i
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/2diWDly
KOBO ➜ http://bit.ly/2dyFHoS.
Paperback ➜ http://amzn.to/2fucFcr

Amazon UK ➜ http://amzn.to/2fdzuAm
Amazon AU ➜ http://amzn.to/2eeEP8G
Amazon CA ➜ http://amzn.to/2eVDXty

Leave a Reply

