**4TLOR 5 STAR REVEW** LIVE NOW** Hell and Back by Natasha Madison

hell-and-back-cover

 

Blurb

Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I’m running from my demons and when I find out she’s trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They’ve been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.

 

4TLOR 5 Star Review ~ by Lou

 

Oh. My. Goodness…. This book is everything!! I have just finished having pretty much read it every moment I could since last night, and it has owned me. My heart hurt!

They say you never know hell until you’ve lived in it. I can assure you I know it. I’ve lived it. I’ve even asked to die in it.

In this story we meet Bella and her young daughter Lilah. She moves into her Grandmother’s house, which happens to be across the road from Jackson. They are running, they are hiding, they are terrified, they are scared. Jackson is taken by them both immediately, from the very first moment he saw them, staring out the window at the two broken girls sitting across the street.

Throughout this book Jackson is incredibly ‘alpha’. He totally takes charge and has this utmost need to protect these two girls that have come into his life. Bella is struggling – she has some awful horrors that she is running from, and always worrying will come back to haunt her. She is nervous about trusting anyone, especially Jackson. With good reason, she is also hugely protective over Lilah. I felt for her so much, and could really feel the fear from Bella radiating from the pages.

The story was brilliantly written, with different layers, lots of surprises and plenty of twists along the way. The plot was great, keeping you engrossed throughout, and the characters were well developed and extremely likeable!

My emotions throughout this book were all over the place. I laughed and I cried. The different relationships that were created between the different characters in this story were so special. Not only with Jackson and Bella, but also Jackson and Lilah, and with Brenda and Nancy.

There is no fighting this force that is pulling us together. We’d be stronger together than we are apart.

I don’t want to give to much away, because I went in totally blind to this book, not even reading the blurb beforehand and I was totally swept away by this wonderful, suspenseful, heart-breaking, yet heart-warming story. This book really does have it all, although you may need to take some deep breaths whilst reading it and grab yourself a tissue or two.

This is the first book I have read by Natasha Madison, and it certainly wont be the last.

***** 5 big Sand Castle Stars *****

Lou x

hell and back live now.png

Purchase Links

☆ Amazon ➙ http://amzn.to/2fsYEy9
☆ Amazon UK ➙ http://amzn.to/2enNvdt
☆ Amazon CA ➙ http://amzn.to/2enNmqE
☆ Amazon AU ➙ http://amzn.to/2f0N8au
☆ iBooks ➙http://apple.co/2dQXixb
☆ Barnes & Noble ➙http://bit.ly/2dIYwFt
☆ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/2d2GSPG

Leave a Reply

