**BLOG TOUR** DOUBLE REVIEW** 5 STAR** Black Swan Affair by K.L. Kreig

bsa-banner-blogtour

Black Swan Affair by KL Kreig is LIVE!

“This book owned me as I turned page after page, wanting to both savor every beautifully written word and race to the end. Black Swan Affair is easily one of my top reads of the year.” – USA Today Bestselling Author, Meghan March

13720508_585152038312993_1090760524_o

BUY NOW
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2du1AH7
iBooks: goo.gl/GpEoLU
B&N: goo.gl/W9lqEO
Kobo: goo.gl/coFztR

teaser-3-copy-2

BLURB:

I’ve loved him as long as I can remember.

The gangly boy with big brown eyes and unruly hair who grew up into an intoxicating man. He wears scruff like he invented it and ambles with a swagger that makes panties drop.

Killian Shepard.

Shep.

We grew up together. We played Ghost in the Graveyard. Had our own rock band. It didn’t matter that he was five years older than me. It didn’t matter that he looked at me as a kid sister even as I grew into a woman. It didn’t even matter when he left me behind to go to college and start his adult life.

He’d be back.

He was always meant to be mine.

He came back, all right. But instead of smelling of promises, he stunk of betrayal. And he destroyed me—us—the day he married my sister instead of me.

So I did the only thing a girl like me in my position could do.

I got my revenge.

I married his brother, Kael.

Now we’re one big happy fucking family.

blackswanaffair-teaser4

ADD TO GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/2dH4e01

teaser-4-copy-2

PRAISE FOR BLACK SWAN AFFAIR

“OMG what did I just read? This book… WOW!! It’s been years since I read a book straight through. Yes, seven hours I was glued to the pages of this book. A yo-yo of emotions that left me breathless with every scene. Black Swan Affair is a must read!!” – NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Nashoda Rose

“Black Swan Affair is intense, mesmerizing, a gripping page-turner that had me guessing until the very end! A top 2016 read!” – Anne Mercier, Bestselling Author

“Simply Amazing. KL had me from page one and I had to pry my fingers off my Kindle when it was over.” – Winter Travers, Amazon Bestselling Author of The Devil’s Knights Series and The Skid Row Kings Series

blackswanaffair-teaser1smaller

 4TLOR 5 Star Review ~ by Lou

What a brilliantly emotional, heart-wrenching, rollercoaster of a story! Oh my goodness, Maverick…. how I felt for her throughout this book! I just had no idea what she was going to do, what decisions she was going to make and ultimately how the story would end…

He’s the one who has always walked beside me. Selflessly. Silently. Steadfastly. Without exception. Without expectations.

I am a big fan of KL Kreig and absolutely LOVE her Colloway Brothers series, so when I saw she was releasing this standalone, I knew it would be a must-read for me. And boy, she did not disappoint.

So it’s no secret, and I won’t be giving anything away by saying that this is a love triangle. But this is a love triangle of epic proportions. Maverick DeSoto and the Shepard Brothers, Kael and Killian. Both brothers have been in love with Mavs FOREVER, and Mavs loves both of the brothers, but she is only IN love with Killian. Yet, we soon learn that Killian is marrying her sister Jillian (aka the ‘illians’), and Mavs is in turn set to marry Kael.

Simple. Pure. So understated, yet so her. She’s a complete oxymoron. Sultry, yet innocent. Sweet, yet so fucking wild it makes my head spin.

With so many emotions flying around, Maverick’s confusion about who she loves and where her heart lies means she is set for one serious ride. Throughout the book we are taken on a journey by KL, with flashbacks to the past, and also present day. As a reader we know there is a big build up to something huge with the way the chapters are written and the ‘present’ day scenes, but when you do find out, there are even more twists that are sure to create some rather big shockwaves and an even bigger fall out.

Delaying pain doesn’t make it better. It just keeps you balanced on a knife’s edge, the razor sharp tip digging in farther with each new breath you breathe. Either way, the end result is the same. You’re sliced in two. One is just a slower process than the other.

This is a story absolutely crammed full of secrets, betrayals (but there is NO cheating!!!), lies, deception, but also a lot of love, romance, and the strongest friendships. Mav’s friendship with Marylou was brilliant, and she offered some brilliant advice to her friend. I also loved Marylou and Larry as secondary characters – they created some humour amongst the angst!

I often struggle with love triangles, but not with this one – this was different and refreshing! As usual KL’s writing style just flows through the pages and it kept me turning those pages and riveted throughout! I would love more from this story though!!! Can we have a follow up book?! Another really great read from KL Kreig!

***** 5 brilliant stars *****

Lou x

4TLOR Review ~ by Donna


This is about the lies we tell ourselves to keep us safe and at peace, the numbing lies to keep our feelings from breaking, having enough love to share, pushing feelings away and covering up wounds, deception, revenge, scandal and family. 
Torn between two brothers married to one to hurt the other who you are so deeply in love with. When truths are discovered and feelings are charged and changed, what do you do, who do you choose, which way do you go ! Who holds you together !! Meet Maverick and the toughest decision she will ever have to make Kael or Killian ! 
What a great tale, beautiful written and well thought out, full of emotion and angst, with enough page turning twists and turns to keep you going. The main characters and the back and forth between present and past in dual POV was perfect and set the scene brilliantly it helped understand the history and gave you a feel for the team you as a reader wanted to win her heart.
I was a little disappointed in Mavs at some points and she seemed a little weak but I guess that’s a given in this situation. I do understand her decision making process although I felt like reaching through the pages and shaking her by the shoulders at some points.
Overall a really solid great read 4 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Donna xx
*****

 

teaser-1-copy-2

About the Author:

I’m just a regular ol’ Midwest girl who likes Game of Thrones and am obsessed with Modern Family and The Goldbergs. I run, I eat, I run, I eat. It’s a vicous cycle. I love carbs, but there’s love-hate relationship with my ass and thighs. Mostly hate. I like a good cocktail (oh hell…who am I kidding? I love any cocktail). I’m a huge creature of habit, but I’ll tell you I’m flexible. I read every single day and if I don’t get a chance…watch the hell out, I’m a raving bitch. My iPad and me: BFFs. I’m direct and I make no apologies for it. I swear too much. I love alternative music and in my next life I want to be a bad-ass female rocker. I hate, hate, hate spiders, telemarketers, liver, acne, winter and loose hairs that fall down my shirt (don’t ask, it’s a thing).

Author Links:

Facebook | Kreig’s Babes private fan FB page | Website | Goodreads| Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

