**RELEASE BLITZ** DOUBLE 5 STAR REVIEW** IT’S LIVE** The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry

 

 

Title: The Silent Waters

Series: Romance Elements #3

Author: Brittainy C. Cherry

Genre: Romance

 Release Date: September 22, 2016

 Blurb

Moments.

Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

 

 

Review by Donna

“Not all broken things need to be fixed, sometimes they just need to be loved.”

It is my belief that Brittainy can honestly do no wrong with the written word. Her talent at making my heart flutter, break, cry, but then mend and fix in the space of one book and in a little under 4 hours is genius.

I cry, I laugh, I scream, I sigh, everything you want in a book and when it’s written with love and care, heart and soul, she delivers.

Silent Waters is no exception ! Maggie May and Brooks is a love that stays true and stands the test of time. Through hard times, the fate of the characters always intertwined. An amazing supporting cast of characters made this book one perfect read, with its cleverly planned plot.

It’s a beautiful story that will leave you emotionally full and stay with you for awhile, maybe forever as the great ones do.

“The world keeps spinning because your heartbeat exists Brittainy !”

5 perfectly formed stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Donna x

Review by Lou

 STUNNING….. simply STUNNING!!!!

This book has absolutely rocked my world.

A masterpiece of words which has created a story of epic proportions! I honestly cannot express how much I LOVED this book and how much it hit me hard in all the right places. I’m going to try and keep this short and sweet because I don’t want to risk giving away A SINGLE thing, not a single moment of this book should be spoilt. Go in blind, live it, breath it, devour it and then just sit back and absorb it. There are some very strong and important messages expressed through this book. And the authors note at the end…. Well it ruined me!

“The world keeps spinning because your heartbeats exist.”

The main characters in this book, which consisted of Maggie May and Brooks are absolutely wonderfully developed and thoroughly likeable characters. Maggie May is a beautiful girl, both inside and out. And Brooks is just so swoony and wonderful and kind and caring! From those two, to ALL of the other secondary characters who all developed and played an important role throughout the entire story. And I really do mean everyone, from Maggie May’s Dad and Mama, to her brother, her sister Cheryl and even Mrs Boone! The plot was well thought out and superbly written. I experienced all of their emotions, I laughed with them and I cried with them, I broke with them and then I was mended with them! This book rocked me to my very soul…

Brittainy C. Cherry is such a stunning author, and every single one of her books are wonderful! She delivers time and time again, and in my opinion just keeps getting better and better. This is a book that will stay with me for a very long time, in my heart and in my soul – it’s gone straight into my top reads of 2016!

*****5 beautiful stars *****

Lou x

Purchase Links

 

99c for release day only!!!

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK

AMAZON US / UK

Author Bio

Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she’s not running a million errands and crafting stories, she’s probably playing with her adorable pets.

Author Links

Leave a Reply

