**RELEASE BLITZ** IT’S LIVE** Distrust by T.L. Smith

Distrust Banner

TLSDistrustBookCover6x9_BW_HIGH

Title: Distrust

Author: TL Smith

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: September 21

Goodreads

Synopsis

She was a ghost, in heels.

She was there, then she wasn’t.

She would play with my emotions like a well-played guitar.

Then she would disappear. Making me want to strangle her.

Maybe she wasn’t a ghost, maybe she was the giver of sin. Because we sinned every time we touched, every time she was near.

Her lips were shaped like a heart, deceiving you at every word.

Her body was created straight from my fantasies, one I craved to bend to my will.

Her heart, well, who the hell knew. She kept that shit locked tight.

And I couldn’t find the key.

Distrust Teaser 2

Review by Lou

This is a new series from T. L. Smith and historically this author always writes very good stories. I was immediately drawn by the super hot cover – He’s a perfect Kazier!!

This book took me a little while to get into. I’m not sure if it was because I had been reading a lot of lighter books, so this went quite dark in comparison, or if it was just one of those books that I found to be a bit of a slow starter. But I must say, once I actually got into it, I really got into it and by the end my heart was racing and I needed to see what was going to happen!!

In this story we are introduced to Kazier Smirnov. He is part of one family in the mafia world – he is a mob bosses son and will be taking over from his father before long. He holds an enormous amount of power – him and his friends are ruthless, mean, evil, killing machines who will stop at nothing and will not let anyone or anything get I the way of whatever end result they wish to achieve.

“Some say we have no limits. We won’t hesitate to shoot anyone – child, woman, elderly – our values are low, but we are feared.”

On the opposite side, and sworn enemies of the Smirnov family, is the Bartalotti family. They are an Italian mob family and both families simply do not get along. There is a lot of history between the two families, history that has resulted in a lot of deaths, getting involved in each others’ business and ultimately war.

Kazier has been seeing a girl for a couple of years and as much as he is a tough man, he definitely has a soft spot for this girl – Elina. But who is she? She comes to see Kazier, but before long she is gone again and disappears. She’s his biggest distraction and his biggest weakness, which in his world is NOT a good thing!

“She’s so good at that, sneaking away. I always try to give her my undivided attention just to have her longer, keep her with me, but she slips through my fingers like water slides through your lips.”

I struggled with some of the flow of the story but overall it is a good, crazy ride. Like I said, I got far more into the story the further I got into the book and started absorbing the words, getting pulled deeper into the Smirnov world, and I needed to know what was going to happen next.
The characters took some getting used to but I did enjoy their relationship and the way they developed throughout the book. I struggled to relate to Elina as actually we don’t see much of her until later on in the book, and I felt like there was a lot more to know about her character which we didn’t actually discover.

I think my favourite character was Freya though – she was seriously feisty and I really hope we see more from her too.

There is a cliff-hanger of sorts at the end, and although this book hasn’t grabbed me by the horns quite as much as other books from TL have, I am still intrigued to read the next story from the next character – OMG that is going to be seriously random f’d up stuff going on there!!

*** 3.5 stars ***

Lou x

Distrust-Teaser

Buy Links

14269400_1763825923887618_2144906480_n

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON AU AMAZON CA * B&N * KOBO * iBOOKS

About the Author

TL

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes 😉

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Disrust Teaser

Hosted By:

Logo PNG (1)1531651_250889655086769_2119011928_n

Leave a Reply

