**Review ~Wild Heart by Beth Ehemann**


Blurb
For Lawrence “Viper” Finkle, hockey isn’t just a sport, it’s a way of life. Since the first time he stepped onto the ice at just eight years old, he knew what he was meant to do, and he does it well. When his career takes an unexpected hit, and his relationship is pushed to the breaking point, he’s left sidelined and wondering what his future holds. 

Just when he’s sure things can’t get any worse…they do. 

Can Viper pull himself together in time to save his career, his girl, and his sanity? Or will he be permanently benched?

******

Review by Donna 

You simply can not read this book without reading Cement Heart first, but trust me when I say, you will no be disappointed it’s a great duet and a fantastic read. They both had my emotions in a roller coaster and took me on a ride that was everything you need in a book. 
Wild Heart is a continuation and starts about a year offer Cement Heart finishes. Where Cement Heart was about getting the girl, it’s easy enough to see that Wild Heart is about keeping the girl. 
Beth is a brilliant writer, the story is full of angst, emotion, turbulence, love, sorrow, heartbreak, forgiveness, it’s all there for the taking but it’s meant to be and the words flow effortlessly. 
The characters explore and they show all the sides that made you love them in the first book. Viper is sweet, romantic and caring but still arrogant, cocky and charming. The heroine is still Sassy, strong and super sweet which I loved about her after everything she has been through, I’m pleased this wasn’t lost. 
I love the supporting cast in Brody and Kacie and as this is my first book by Beth, I’m pleased to learn that they have their own story too which I’m off to invest in. Gam is back and she is one of my favourites. The way they all help and support their family in getting them to see what’s in front of them and instrumenting their return to each other. 
All in all this is a fabulous read and for me was definitely a hidden gem in the world of sports romances. It want be the last book by Beth I pick up. 
4.5 stars 

Leave a Reply

