**REVIEW** Unbelievable by Callie Harper

unbelievable

 

Blurb

Throw together a billionaire CEO who always gets his way and a feisty environmental activist set on shutting down his latest real estate development, and you know there’s going to be sparks.
We all know opposites attract, but the kind of heat between these two is next level. Only an unbelievable set of circumstances could let loose a passion this hot. Like if the two of them got marooned on a breathtakingly gorgeous, uninhabited tropical island…
That spark? Now it’s a blazing fire…

NOTE: Unbelievable is a standalone hot adult romance. It’s the fourth story in the Beg for It series about the dominant, alpha males in the Kavanaugh family and the strong, sexy women who make them finally meet their match.

 

Review by Lou

WHY, WHY, WHY have I not read any Callie Harper books before?! I feel like I have been seriously missing out. I was lucky enough to win a copy of Unbelievable from Callie, so I had to read it. And well….. I just wish, wish, wish, I’d read some books from this amazing author much sooner!

I was assured that Unbelievable was a complete standalone. And yes it was. There are some mentions of the other brothers that have featured in previous books, but all that has done is ensure that I want to read all of the other books in the ‘Beg For It’ series now to catch up on them all. This book has also left me super excited for the next book in the series too, featuring the sister Gigi!

Back to the story itself. Colton is your HOT, super rich, arrogant, billionaire CEO of Kavanaugh Investors after inheriting it from his father at 27. He is ruthless in business, he succeeds, takes no prisoners and gets exactly what he wants when he wants it. Until he has to sort out a protest at a new site they have acquired and he meets Caroline, handcuffed to the fence surrounding the site. And Colt is very, very HOT (did I already say that!?).

…I remained goal-orientated at all costs. Intense concentration with an indomitable will, ruthlessly focussed at all times…
Except for the way my mind kept roaming over to that woman chained to the fence, her hair a wild mess from the coastal wind. She was a delicious distraction, every sexy, curvaceous inch of her.

Colt wants to knock down Caroline’s business, he wants to build a new resort in their town, but her business is all she has. Her bakery is her passion, and what she wants to build her future on. Caroline has had to learn to be pretty-self sufficient from a young age taking care of her younger sister and brother. Now Colton is coming along and threatening to take that all away from her. But even Caroline can’t deny that instant attraction she has towards him, the way he makes her feel, the way he ignites sensations in her body she didn’t even realise was possible.

He looked good when he laughed, younger somehow. Plus he had a sexy throat when he tilted back his chin. When was the last time I’d admired a mans throat? I had it bad.
“You’re sassy,” he smiled at me appreciatively.
“Most people think I’m very sweet,” I countered, hands on my hips.
“That’s my favourite combination.” Uh oh, his smile now verged on smoldering. I should probably go while I still had the ability to walk away.

This book will take you on an adventure (and WOW what an adventure Caroline and Colt end up having!!), with both of them discovering more about each other, and exploring each others very different worlds. Can Colt and Caroline work through their differences and achieve their very different goals; can she stop him tearing down her business and livelihood? Or will Colt still get his resort? After all he always wins… doesn’t he?! I adored both of the characters in this book and loved finding out more about them, reading about their personalities.

This book is a real page turner, not a single dull moment, and I just had to keep reading. I devoured this book from the first page to the last! There is so much fun in this book, its got plenty of drama and but is sweet, sassy and OH SO VERY VERY HOT!!!!

Callie Harper has a brand new fan right here – I’m off to download the others in this series!
***** 5 ‘Unbelievable’ stars!! *****

Lou x

 

Purchase Links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1t7Qdun
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/216Ze1G
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1X9Kjpc
iBooks: http://apple.co/1UohIWS

Goodreads TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30051090-unbelievable

Leave a Reply

