**Review** COAST by Jay McLean 


The Blurb 

One life-changing summer,

One boy.

The boy.

The boy who offered me safe touches and heart-stopping smiles – smiles he shared with his son.

We filled our days with porch-step kisses,

filled our ears with laughter,

filled our hearts with love.

Deep, soul-aching, desperate love.

But love is misleading.

It’s an invisible, fleeting moment.

Somewhere between false adoration and pure hatred comes an emotion, a vulnerable need, a single desire.

It lives within the ones who miss it, who crave it,

who know better than to expect it.

Love is relentless.

Even when that love turns to hate, turns to loathing,

turns to pain.

Love should heal you.

But it can also break you.

Believe me, I know…

Because I’m Becca Owens – a broken girl…

…And he’s Josh Warden – the boy who broke me.

Coast: to buy links

Review by Donna 

First you have to Kick, push then you finally COAST !!!!

Coast is a journey of two broken hearts still beating to the same drum trying to find that perfect rhythm needed to finally come together to kick,push and coast one last time.

It’s a journey of self discovery, realistic in its goals, it doesn’t take anything for granted and what I love is that bumps in the journey occur, relationships are tested, sometimes pushed to the limits, and heartbreak happens. But one thing that is for sure, the one constant you see and feel throughout this book whether it’s between Becca and Josh, Josh and Tommy, Grams and whoever is that true love runs deep throughout right to the core.

Becca is on a journey of self discovery and that much is evident throughout the book and facing her fears, learning to live on her own without depending on anyone is a struggle and Josh doesn’t let his knew found fame get in the way he remains Josh and that’s what I love. He keeps his patience and his loyalty and he’s there when needed. The bond that they have grows and the way Jay writes is truly beautiful ! I’m in awe.

What I love most, is the story of Tommy, the biggest emotional pull for me was him, he is the cutest, sweetest little boy and has the most innocent of hearts and there is parts that honestly will melt your heart and leave you in a puddle on the floor.

“If I am the land and Josh is the sea, Tommy is the shore that completes us”

There are wonderful moments, touching moments, heartbreaking moments and moments that had me sobbing but I wouldn’t fire trucking change it for the world ! Seriously this is the most beautifully perfect ending to Becca and Josh’s story

I laughed, cried, laughed and then cried some more and I fire trucking Olive Juiced every second of it X Jay thank you for letting me Coast with you Becca, Josh and Tommy.

5 beautiful stars

Leave a comment