***** REVIEW ***** Ladies Man ~ Katy Evans

Blurb:

TAHOE ROTH.
Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.
But he passed on my offer….
Just like I’d once passed on his.
He’s wary, like I am.
He’s broken, like I am.
And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.
Tahoe and I are strictly friends.
So I distract myself with other men.
He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.
But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.
Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

Ladies Man

 

*******************************

My Review:

I have only recently started reading Katie Evans’ books but she has now become a new firm favorite of mine! I saw lots of reviews and promo’s for Ladies Man and I knew I would want to read it, then realised it was part of the Manwhore series, so devoured the other books first! I just loved them all…. But now…. T-Rex, I am in LOVE!! This book had EVERYTHING!!!

This book is about Tahoe and Gina. Having met Tahoe in the previous books, it is fantastic that he gets a book of his own. Tahoe is a little bit mysterious and we don’t really know a lot about him – it’s obvious there are parts of him that are broken, with secrets he holds close and we learn far more about the other side to him in this book. In the previous Manwhore books Tahoe is the fun-loving, beautiful, muscular, ladies man, hilarious but simply out for a good time, with no interest for anything serious. He’s a blond haired, blue eyed, Viking!! In this book we find out that there is just sooooo much more to his character. He is a fantastic friend, fiercely loyal and protective!! Honestly he will have you swooning – I really fell for his character and want a T-Rex Viking of my own!!

It was great to find out more about Gina as well! I really loved her character and loved watching that character grow and develop with her independence and confidence. There were a couple of moments I did want to give Gina a slap and felt she needed to sort herself out a little, but it just added to the story for me. Actually I really felt for her vulnerability at times.

“Love should make you feel good about yourself and about the person you are when you’re with the one you love. Love should make you feel accepted as you are.”

After an encounter one night at Tahoe’s party, they become friends… the very best of friends. But they are also friends with such a huge amount of CHEMISTRY you can feel it on every page! This book is told from the PoV of Gina only, so we really get see how Gina feels and experience all her thoughts. There is such a slow burn for this relationship, the build up is just fantastic with the electricity you can feel between them. The anticipation is absolutely fantastic! And as much as I was desperate for things to move along a bit quicker, actually it made the story perfect and I loved the fact that it wasn’t rushed. And my word…… when the two characters finally collide OH MY GOSH!!! The heat…. The intensity!!! Just WOW!!!!

All there is to say is READ THIS BOOK!!! It’s a beautiful friends to lovers story, with a huge amount of magnetism, love, chemistry and so many feels and so much more. Katy has a new fan in me, and I have a new favourite hero!! Congratulations Katy!

***** 5 wonderful T-Rex stars *****

Lou x

*******************************

Purchase links:

Link to Amazon US

Link to Amazon UK

Link to Amazon CA

Link to iBooks

Link to B&N

Leave a Reply

