💕Dirty💕Review💕


About Dirty 

The last thing Vaughan Hewson expects to find when he returns to his childhood home is a broken-hearted bride in his shower, let alone the drama and chaos that come with her.

Lydia Green doesn’t know whether to scream or cry in a corner. Discovering the love of your life is having an affair on your wedding day is bad enough. Finding out it’s with his best man is another thing all together

Just when this runaway bride has nowhere left to turn, a handsome stranger offers her a broad, muscular shoulder to cry on. Vaughan is the exact opposite of the picture perfect, respected businessmen she’s normally drawn to. This former musician-turned-bartender is rough around the edges and is facing his own crossroads. But Lydia’s already tried Mr. Right and discovered he’s all wrong–maybe it’s time to give Mr. Right Now a chance.

After all, what’s wrong with getting dirty?


Review

Patience is not my strongest point, but when Kylie announced this particular series, I had it in bucket loads. I floved the Stage Dive boys and when the series came to an end I was left wanting more. Thankful Kylie decided to bring to life Dive Bar and I’m very grateful she did !

I have found my new favourite place, a safe haven of fun and frolics, friendship and relationships galore. Welcome to the Dive Bar !

Lydia is one kick ass girl, from finding out your fiancé bats for the other team (seeing it on film) to climbing a 6ft fence in heels and a wedding dress, getting stuck in a window (something I’d probably do) and entering a house uninvited. She had all the sass and the attitude you wanted, but what I liked is that I could relate to her with her insecurities and body image issues. They aren’t the best but it was great to see that not every heroine in a book has to be picture perfect from the start ! I wanted to know more and Lydia had me hooked.

The first time we meet Vaughan he is in his birthday suit and there in all his glory, and Lydia, like me or any sane woman sat in a bath tub, couldn’t keep her eyes off him!

Vaughan couldn’t keep his eyes off of Lydia’s ample bust and here we found common ground. I particularly enjoyed the banter between the two, the flirting without flirting. We find that he is the guitarist from the band that toured with Stage Dive and have now gone their separate ways leaving Vaughan broke and one of the reasons he had returned home.

The secondary characters are equally brilliant in their own right and each equally an essential part to the series I’m looking forward to learning more about each one.
Nell is part owner of the Dive Bar and Vaughans sister, she sets him to work. Lydia can’t keep her eyes off him.

             “Your Brother is hot, like smokin’ hot, honestly it’s kind of impossible to have a vagina         and not look”

The dynamics between all the characters is fascinating and I love how Lydia and Vaughans relationship progressed from friends to lovers

              “I’m going to kiss you know”

           “Oh okay !”

Lydia fell and Vaughan fell, but before you knew it the twists and turns had you waiting with baited breath to see if they made it or not.

A bonus was the unexpected appearance of Mal ! Yay

Ruh Roh”

We have reached the end. Kylie Scott I salute you for making me feel at home in the Dive Bar ! I am so hooked I plan on staying awhile, floved this book Lydia and Vaughan stole my heart.

As for Nell, Eric, Pat, Andre, Joe and Rose, I’ll see you again and I’m expecting great things.

Welcome to the Dive Bar, make yourself at home xx

Big beautiful 4.5 stars

Donna 💕💕

__________

Purchase links:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

iBooks link

Kobo link

Leave a Reply

